lmkamarket.blogg.se

For ipod instal Disk Savvy Ultimate 15.3.14
For ipod instal Disk Savvy Ultimate 15.3.14










for ipod instal Disk Savvy Ultimate 15.3.14

If you really think we should ban handheld devices for children under 12, I hope you have spent some time in classrooms recently. I spend a lot of time in classrooms as part of my job. A merica is already falling behind in technology skills, making us less employable and harder to train. We’ve seen what happens when people don’t have access to technology until their later years. Without even asking us she got her iPad, went to youtube, looked up tutorials on drawing cats and taught herself with the guidance of the tutorials. One day she could not figure out how to draw a cat and I couldn’t either.

for ipod instal Disk Savvy Ultimate 15.3.14

We often times draw together, using books or other tools to guide us. When my kids get really frustrated with not being able to do something, they don’t just quit. Where I can engage with them, answer questions, and limit content if I have concerns. Remember when your parents wouldn’t let you watch rated R movies so you just went to your friends’ houses to watch them? I think I’d rather have my kids using technology and handheld devices with me beside them.

for ipod instal Disk Savvy Ultimate 15.3.14

Here are my 10 reasons why I will continue giving my children handheld devices, and all other forms of technology as well.ġ) Because banning things never, ever, ever works. But instead I’m writing here as a mother. Last week the Huffington Post ran this article titled 10 Reasons Why Handheld Devices Should be Banned for Children Under the Age of 12.Īs an educator who advocates for the intentional and appropriate use of technology, I could go on about this forever. My children, both on handheld devices, learning and laughing.












For ipod instal Disk Savvy Ultimate 15.3.14